Round Two

Hello all!

I thought I’d try to do a quick post before September escaped me as I haven’t written much this month! This is the second time I’m writing this. My first attempt got me a bit teary eyed so I’m hoping this one will go a lot better than that!

The main reason for being absent is due to my health (both mental and physical!) continuing its downward spiral. I have days where I feel better mentally and can get stuff done but most days I’m on the sofa either reading or listening to music a new friend has recommended me. Pretty uneventful to say the least! On the plus side, I keep discovering crappy rom-coms so that keeps me entertained!

I’m currently trying to find a quick way (If there is such a thing!) to get better as I plan to see my best friend again next month and the energy would be pretty useful! Hopefully if I keep on top of talking things out with friends and taking more days off to slob around, I should be in a semi-working order soon enough! I also need to work on not staying up so late. That isn’t doing me many favours. *coughs*

Oh, on the topic of health. My mum finally got the diagnosis of Chiari Malformation so now I can go back to the doctors and hope to get somewhere with my own diagnosis. I’m not looking forward to the idea of having more MRIs, though. The last one was enough to put me off them!!

Well, I think that’s all I can think of to write today. I’m not really sure whether this made any sense but as I stayed up until 2am last night I think I can be excused! 😉
See you soon!
Jess x

Leave a comment