Hello September!

Or where did the year go??

Hello all!

I’m back with another post! This time it’s slightly shorter than the last one, but I’ll make up for that with my next one (finally, a room tour of the new study/guest room!). I thought I’d just write a little update on things. Or shamelessly self promote. Either or.

I can’t remember if I told you, but I started re-reading The Hobbit at some point this year. Possibly in July (at least that’s what my Goodreads tells me!). Anyway, I finally finished it yesterday! It took a long time but I actually finished a book! My goal this year was to read 18 books (because, you know, my age and all) and so far I’ve read one. Close enough, right?!

I’m reading The Wizard of Oz with Ann for Lines for the Mind which is quite an enjoyable read, purely for the short chapters! We were meant to start it on the 22nd of August, but as I wanted to finish The Hobbit first I didn’t start until yesterday. Whoops. Luckily I’ve caught up to Ann already so we can continue with our plans as normal. Then I’ll have finished two. I can do maths. 😉 Hopefully I can continue the pace of reading so I can actually read the books I’ve bought recently!

Today the weather started off really sunny and Timehop reminded me that it’s been a year since I picked blackberries with my aunt so I decided I’d go off to pick some again. It was very slim pickings, I think the birds had got most of them. It’s also really overgrown so I don’t think the bushes have had enough sun. I got eight this year when last I year I probably got over 30! Bit disappointing but I might go back in a few days. As soon as I got home it started raining fairly heavily, I timed it well! It has made me feel really autumnal now and I’m already wishing away September so that it can be Hallowe’en. That’s totally normal, right? 😀 I think it also helps that the weather is as miserable as it is. More curling up on the sofa time. 🙂

Well, I think that’s all I had to say! Bit all over the place but I felt like writing, so I did. 🙂 Next post will be the room tour! Not sure when it’s going up but that’s a thing, just so you know! 😀
See you soon,
Jess x

Leave a Reply

