An updated room tour

Hiya!

I thought I’d give you guys a little break from writing some lengthy posts and show you my updated bedroom. I still need to get dad to pop in the treadle sewing machine, but that can be done at a later date (besides, I’m a bit eager to show it off). I did one last October (which you can read here) but I think it’s about time a fresher one is done! I might not have all the sides of the room taken (honestly can’t remember what pictures I’ve taken and I only just did them!) so if you don’t see the lovely bookshelf my dad built me you can check it out here. On with the post!

First off is my desk, I’m quite a bit in love with it. This is a relatively new addition but now it takes over the role that my chest of drawers had. It’s very pretty though! 😀 It’s lovely to write at in the mornings and in the evenings, the light hits it beautifully!
DSCN4493
Obviously the time I took this picture the sun just had to not be hitting it perfectly, but there we are. Can you believe I’ve kept it this tidy for over a week now? I’m quite amazed with myself.

Next is where all the clothes are stored. I know words! I really quite love this as well, to be completely honest! Dad has had to fix the chest of drawers a bit as the wood that the drawers run on have worn away from all the use it has had. Not too bad though, eh?
DSCN4494
My dolls house just fits on top of it and we used the fabric that’s on the headboard of my bed to protect the top of the dresser. Makes a use out of excess fabric at any rate! Sometimes I feel like I need an extra suitcase on the top of the wardrobe, though I think dad might have something to say about that! We shall see. 🙂

My wall of photos has increased a little bit now. I hope to fill that wall with a lot of photos, but I have to wait until the treadle is in situ as it’s going on that wall and (even though I measured, honest!) I’m not sure how far it’ll come up.
DSCN4495
I’m quite fond of this too. Are you sensing a theme?

Then there is this chair, which I’m not sure if I’ve shared on the blog before. This corner is quite nice to read in (though at the moment I can’t actually concentrate on books, so there’s not been much of that going on) and is very comfortable. I like chairs.
DSCN4498
I think that is that! I would’ve showed you how pretty my bed looks with everything and how it ties it all in, but I really could not be bothered to make it. Sorry about that. I hope you enjoyed this little nose at my room as much as I enjoyed showing it. I think it’s sufficiently old-timey enough now and for that I’m very happy! Now I just need to get started on the guest bedroom/my day room. I think I might need to tidy it first though, could be a good start!

Now, I’m not sure when my next post will be! Download Festival is this weekend so there might be a little bit of a radio silence while I recuperate, though I have thought of a cheeky little post idea that I might do either Thursday or Friday. Don’t hold me to that though!

See you soon,
Jess x

Leave a Reply

