Hello 2015

Hello all 🙂 Welcome back to this ‘ere blog!

I spent New Year’s Eve with my family, friend and neighbours, which was very lovely. I could’ve done without being up and out until 2am though, my body is still exhausted . . . So far 2015 has been very slow which, if you know me, is a good thing as I usually burn myself out at the start and then do nothing for the rest of the year. I’m learning!! I also received packages from my abroad friends, Ann and Pony. They both sent chocolate and other goodies, so they clearly know me very well!

In terms of news, there’s not a lot really. I have lots of things that I should be doing and instead I’m doing things that aren’t really productive. I’m working on a side project that still needs a bit of tinkering, so once I’ve thought it through a bit I’ll definitely send you on over there. I’ve also decided that, like last year, I’ll try to update this blog every month, but I won’t force myself to do it. I’ve learned that it’s a lot easier to just write when I have something interesting to say or share, rather than just because I have to. As much as I’d love to build this up into something better than it is, I don’t have the energy for it. Besides, as I said, I have a little side project that will be going on soon so that’ll take up my time for a bit! Just don’t think I’m neglecting this area, okay? 😛

With that said, I shall be on my merry way now. 🙂 I hope you all had a good start to the year,
See you soon,
Jess x

One thought on “Hello 2015

  1. Pingback: A refresher | Rose Vampire

Leave a Reply

