Adventures

So I know I promised a post on Christmassy decorations (which will be coming soon, once I’ve finished decorating) but something else got in the way! 😀

If you are a fan of Tolkien – or Peter Jackson, actually – you will have probably heard about The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies coming out. It is the final film in The Hobbit series and the final (so they say, I’m wary after the Lord of the Rings “never again” proceeds to do The Hobbit scenario) film of Middle Earth. It was released over here on the 12th and my twitter feed was going slightly crazy over the fact.

Now, I don’t particularly like cinemas (theatres are more my kind of thing) but I was very tempted to say “sod it” and just go, purely because I don’t think I could’ve waited until the DVD, especially knowing that everyone else will have seen it. So I booked the tickets and the next day we were seeing the first 2D showing of it on release day. 😀

I obviously won’t spoil anything to do with the film, but I assure you I ended up crying and we were the last two in the cinema (there were about 8 other people with us and they left when the credits started rolling) listening to the beautiful song by Billy Boyd. I now can’t wait to get all the extended editions and have a marathon of them, very exciting!

Obviously after sitting through a very long film and having anxiety over it, then a very busy weekend it has made me one poorly person. I still have several things to do before Christmas (and a few blog posts actually! Want to cross the ones I’ve promised off the list before the new year) so I’m trying to rest as much as I can before finishing off those little bits. Fingers crossed I manage it!

I don’t think I have anything more to add but I’ll be sure to start sorting out the blog posts. 🙂
See you soon!
Jess x

One thought on “Adventures

  1. Pingback: Summary of 2014 | Rose Vampire

Leave a Reply

