Preparations

As much as I’d like to believe that there is plenty of time before Christmas to get things organised, there isn’t (sorry to those who may have already been freaking out!). I’m trying to remain as calm as I can but it’s proving difficult. Probably in comparison to most people’s lists of things to do, mine is relatively short, but it doesn’t feel that way!

My biggest focus is trying to get camera things organised. Who knew it’d be such a task to get film ready?! I know it’ll be worth it in the end, after all, having pictures you can hold in your hand pretty much instantly is wonderful. Plus it’s lovely to be able to put them in your photo albums (which mum and I keep meaning to do, but forget. Oops). I’m pretty much the chief photographer at big times of the year, so it generally lands on me to get handed the cameras and do my best. It is a little stressful making sure my own cameras are set up, though! Over on my Instagram I’ve been doing one of those daily photo challenge things, a relatively festive one which is quite nice. If you want to check it out you can do so here. It might tide you over until more photo filled Christmassy blog posts!

My other kind of preparations that need doing are decorating. It’s only the 4th of December and I want to decorate my room right this minute and take all the pictures ready for a blog post. I have promised myself that I’ll wait until this weekend, which is only a couple of days away, but even so, the temptation is there and it’s proving very hard to resist!

I still need to do a bit of Christmas shopping which I think I might do this weekend as dad is home. I’m sure he’ll be delighted to take me around the shops! 😀 Hopefully I won’t catch another viral something off somebody else, though. It seems to be going round at the moment, which is kind of good for boosting immune systems but not good so close to Christmas. Sigh!

You’ve probably noticed that there is now snow on the blog (which you can’t see very well due to the theme, oh well). It’s nice to know that it snows everywhere and not in real life, at least, not England. We’re due a cold winter though apparently, so maybe I’ll be able to dig out the teaspoons once snow falls!

As an added little note, we’re nearing 100 posts now, only four away! I’m thinking of doing a giveaway so if anyone is interested in that just let me know and I’ll see what I can do. 🙂
With that said, I’m off now!
See you soon,
Jess x

3 thoughts on “Preparations

Leave a Reply

