Hello July!

Hello all!

My mood is definitely better after my off day yesterday, although I can still feel it lingering around. I’ve listened to a very good song though and the thoughts have been banished for now. šŸ™‚

Today England has given us a summery day, which is a nice treat. Naturally we put out my handsome bunny so he could have a nice run (or sit under the veglessĀ vegĀ bed and growl if you come anywhere near him. He is lovely, trust me :P). I did play him Run Rabbit,Run by Flanagan and Allen, but he didn’t seem very taken by the idea.

029
064
It’s very hard work beingĀ a rabbit, you know. He put up a fight when it was time to go in (he bit dad’s hand. He normally doesn’t bite, so I assume he was very pissed off) and was even more grumpy when we (mum) had to cut his nails. Hey ho, at least that’s done for a few weeks, eh Benji?

I thought I’d show you my outfit for today as well. Normally I wear skirts and dresses but today I wanted to wear my new top. I didn’t really have anything to go with it (the plain skirt I bought needs to be taken in a bit) so mum suggested a pair of shorts that I completely forgot I had. So I dug them out and threw this together:
015
The only picture (on my camera) that dad took where I was smiling . . . Could do with an improvement. The top looks so washed out here, but I wasn’t smiling inĀ the other photo where itĀ looked better.Ā Ah well. The shorts are navy, so it makes it all tie in quite nicely. No, my hair isn’t waving a flag in surrender (although I’m sure it wants to). I can’t really do much with my hair as it’s gone very awkward since I had a lot chopped off. It did need it though (I tell myself everyday when I look at pictures of myself with longer hair *sigh*). It has now fallen out of the headscarf and the rolls are slightly flat, but at least I’m not going out anywhere. xD

So that’s today so far. I am now off to finish the hand-sewing of the wall hanging. It’s so close to being done!! I can’t wait to show you all, I’m bursting with excitement! šŸ˜€
I hope you all have a lovely rest of the day and aren’t too annoyed with me posting lots lately (I don’t know what’s gotten into me!).
See you soon,
Jess x

One thought on “Hello July!

  1. Yay you look lovely in that top. šŸ™‚ I was a little sad when you had your hair cut but I think it looks pretty this way too. Now that I have got used to it. Let’s face it I think you are gorgeous long hair or short! Xxx

Leave a Reply

