Small steps

Hello all!

Thought I’d write a quick post. I have got some planned posts to write, but well, you know me!

As you can probably tell, I’ve changed the blog design a bit. I seem to be unable to find a good design that reflects what I write about, but I seem to have found one now. 🙂 Plus, the layout is easier to manage, so yeah, I hope you guys like it too!!

Now to news, if you can call it that. xD I’ve still been feeling pretty meh, both M.E wise and mind wise, but my friends have been very helpful in cheering me up and knocking sense into me. You know who you are. xD My pal is free from exams as well, so we’ve been catching up (I say that to sound like we’re acting like adults. We aren’t xD) which is lovely. 😀 Then Ann has got me back into Minecraft, which is very funny. We’re attempting to build Esponia, which is interesting in a world of blocks. That and we don’t really know what Esponia should look like. xD

She has also kicked my arse into gear and got me onto a site that teaches languages. I’ve decided to concentrate on German, for the time being. So for the past four days I’ve been learning German and it’s certainly helping me to understand Rammstein songs. xD I bought Till Lindemann’s (Lead singer of Rammstein, if you didn’t know) latest book the other day and am trying to read it. I can understand some parts, which is good! 😀 I’m finding that my brain fog as eased a little bit, with doing this every day. I’m not entirely sure how that works, but I’m enjoying it while it lasts. 🙂

Well, I shall leave you there. These posts are getting awfully rambly, as of late. Must try to change that. I hope you enjoy the new look of the blog! 😀
See you soon,
Jess x

Leave a Reply

