Some kind of plan

Hello people! 😀

I’m as bad at writing on here as I am at writing in my journal. I really should try to do this more often. Sorry about that. xD So what have I been doing since I last came on here? Well, I can assure you no sewing as been done . . . Oops. I still need to clean the sewing machine. Should probably do that. xD

I spent a few days at my grandparents’ house, for the first time in god knows how long which was lovely!! I did have one bad night which resulted in me being downstairs at the same time as my granddad (about 5:30am), so we had a quick chat before he had to go to work. xD The daytimes were spent with my nan just chilling around the house and spending a bit of time out in the garden. I took a few pictures of the church opposite their house and managed to get a few good pictures of the birds! If I could find the lead I’d upload them. I think I need to tidy my room up a bit. 😛

After that great adventure, I’ve been pretty tired, so haven’t been doing much. I’m hoping tomorrow I’ll feel a bit better so I can go into town and get the film from the film camera developed and get a few things to send to my friends. I’ve been doing a lot of reading though, mainly stories on Fiction Press, my twitter friend’s blog (which you can read here) and Ann’s blog, which is here. 😀 I did attempt some scrapbooking today, but the printer ran out of ink, so that put a stop to it pretty quickly!! Should probably buy more ink. xD

Now to the plan bit mentioned in the title. I’m hoping next week I’ll have enough energy to do a bit of the WWI remembrance wall hanging that I’ve been planning for ages, as that really needs to be done, so I’ll probably post some photos of the progress. Then I’m hoping that I’ll be able to possibly update my Sims blog which hasn’t been done in forever . . . *hides* I really miss writing it, but just haven’t had the energy to do so, which sucks. I have, however, got back into playing the Sims again so maybe I can write again! I’m also planning some very special posts regarding men in my family that fought/lost their lives in WWI so that should be something to look out for. So a loose plan, but hopefully it’s achievable! 🙂

Well, that was a rather short post. Hopefully I’ll have more to report next week, if I remember to do a post. 😛
See you soon!
Jess x

2 thoughts on “Some kind of plan

  1. Pingback: When plans don’t work out | Rose Vampire

  2. Pingback: Finally getting somewhere | Rose Vampire

Leave a Reply

