What’s been happening

I can never think of titles. Yes, one day I will actually do the blog post I’m meant to, just be patient! xD

I’d like to thank everyone (you know who you are) for commenting on the frustration post and checking if I was alright. You guys don’t understand how much that means to me! I’m in a slightly better place than I was but I think the winter blues have caught up with me as I’m feeling more and more sad lately. I think I’ll be okay though, just need to go outside a bit more and not over think things and I’ll be on the mend soon. At least, that’s what the positive side of me keeps saying!

The past few days I’ve been doing some more violin practise and a lot of it is coming back to me, which feels amazing! Soon I’ll be back to the almost grade one standard I was. ;D Then today I managed a walk (first time in two years!) by myself and ah I’ve missed walking. It was a bit nippy (understatement) but I think I took some okay pictures, will have to wait for the film to be developed! I hope to be able to go on more soon. 🙂

Hmm, what else has been happening . . . Ah yes,  today I had my quick read of the BBC News site (like I do nearly every hour) and it said that the WWI diaries had been released online! I got excited about it and did a little research and well, here I am! Signed up on the site and hoping to do daily work to help the National Archives and the Imperial War Museum with discovering more about WWI. That’s always a good way to cheer yourself up, isn’t it? I know, I know, I’m in history geek heaven but still! Isn’t that amazing?!

So apart from that not a lot has been happening. I had a family get together for an early birthday party for my cousin and then I attempted to do some more of my history coursework. Note the word attempted.

I’m not really sure if I’ve got any more news but once I do I’ll be here telling you!
See you soon!
Jess x

3 thoughts on “What’s been happening

  1. It’s been a funny grey winter so far Jess, but as Mum says you’re doing really well. Keep on keeping on. Glad to hear about the violin, I’ll be looking for a recital by the summer 😉 The war diaries are just so perfect for you! Chin up. Love you lots. Xxx
    P.S. I didn’t listen to the song (no surprise there eh?) but I’m glad it helped you. X

Leave a Reply

