Quick craft update

Hello there! 😀

This post may not make much sense as I was up for an hour early this morning so I think my brain has kind of shut down a bit. Oh well, we’ll see how I do!

I promised a while ago that I’d show you how far my hexies had got so here you are! Ignore the Frankenstein that photobombed, I couldn’t be bothered to tidy up. xD
001
It has changed a lot since I last posted about it! I’m half proud of it, which is good for me. xD Like I’ve said before, it’s going to be a while before it’s a double quilt but it’ll be worth it! I haven’t done much to it in recent weeks, but I’ll pick it up again once I’ve made all the Christmas presents. xD

In other news not much has been going on. I’ve been feeling really tired for the past week or two and only the day before yesterday have I started to feel more human, such fun. I did manage to read a book during my time on the sofa, so I’ve got my reading bug back again which is awesome. 😀 I’ve missed reading.

Oh oh, I did some more translating of my great-granddad’s 1942 diary, I’m now in February 1942. I’ve got used to his handwriting so there aren’t as many question marks on the page now. It also helps that he wrote in ink for most of it, sadly when we get to October/November 1942 it’ll be harder to read as he wrote in pencil. Oh well, we can try our hardest to decipher it!

My nan is coming over later, so I may be blogging about something she brings with her. *nods* I’m being mysterious because I don’t know that much about it, apart from it was probably my great-grandmother’s. You can see why I’d be excited, can’t you?

Anyway, that is all for now. I’m off to play a bit of a video game before my nan gets here.
See you soon!
Jess x

One thought on “Quick craft update

  1. Pingback: A look into the past | Rose Vampire

Leave a Reply

