Liebster Award

Hi all! 😀

I’m here today bringing you my post, I guess, on the Liebster award. I hadn’t heard of this before so I’m a bit new to it all! I was nominated by the lovely Libby over at Beauty Locket (you need to go check her out. Okay, go on now, do it!), so thank you Libby!

The point of the Liebster award is to discover new blogs, which is a fab idea! You are given questions that you have to answer by the person who nominated you, then you have to nominate between 5-11 blogs – who have under 200 followers – and mention them in your post.

Anyway, on to the questions from Libby!

Q1. What is the weirdest fact about you?
I have a lump on the back of my head. Apparently carpeted floors and grass isn’t the softest thing to land on . . .

Q2. Who inspires you most?
My great-grandparents, on both sides. They may be gone but they inspire me so much to do what I love and make myself a better person.

Q3. On a scale of 100 to 100 million, how awesome is cake?
Depends what cake, but it is probably about 500,000 awesome points!

Q4. Why did you start blogging?
It was kind of as a documentation for myself, as I do have a journal but don’t write in it very often so a blog was like that, but shared with people. I like using it as a way to express myself and raise awareness of my illness. It’s also is quite fun if you’ve been doing something that you find interesting and want to share it with the world!

Q5. What is your favourite thing to learn about?
History, definitely. I would say space as well, but it hurts my head a lot. History has something about it that just captures me. I love it 😀

Q6. Most interesting fact you’ve ever heard?
Mars has dust devils (dust tornadoes). 😀

Q7. If you could be anyone for a day, who would it be?
Hmmm, I don’t know. Can the person be fictional? ‘Cause being Sherlock Holmes for a day would be pretty damn cool.

Q8. Who is your favourite clothing brand?
Alchemy England is pretty awesome! 😀

Q9. Favourite genre of film/book/TV show?
Rom coms probably. Although I do like a bit of a mystery book.

Q10. Where is your ideal place to live?
Yorkshire maybe? I don’t know. D;

Q11. Out of the places you’ve visited, which has been your favourite, and why?
Well, I haven’t been to many places but when I went York, I loved it. We (mum, dad and I) went to Jorvik Viking Centre and it was so interesting!! Plus it was really pretty and I loved the journey up into Yorkshire so yeah!

Now this is an optional bit, you can add 11 random facts about you, so I’m going to do it!

1. I really want to learn Hebrew. Like really.
2. I listen to pretty much all types of music, I just don’t get all of them.
3. I play violin, guitar, bass guitar and keyboard.
4. I’ve never been abroad.
5. As mentioned above, I have a lump on the back of my head.
6. I love to read.
7. I used to go to Stagecoach.
8. I write songs (sometimes).
9. I really hate bugs, especially buzzing ones. No idea why.
10. I’m awful at using make up.
11. When I was younger I wanted to be a shopkeeper because I thought you’d keep all the money.

Okay, on to the nominating time!

1. Nellie’s Niceties
2. Isisjem
3. Di
4. Lynz
5. Sarah

Now for the questions they have to answer!

Q1. What’s your favourite genre of music?
Q2. What’s your favourite fabric line?
Q3. Where in the world do you want to visit?
Q4. Which celebrity would you most like to meet?
Q5. What was your favourite subject at school?
Q6. Do you dance even if there is no music playing?
Q7. What was the first album/single you bought?
Q8. Do you play games (video or board)? If so, what’s your favourite one?
Q9. What is your favourite type of weather?
Q10. Do you scrapbook?
Q11. Have you played/do you play an instrument?

If you could leave a comment down below when you’ve done your post, it’d be great. I’d love to see your responses. 😀

14 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. HI Jess! Thank you so much for the nomination. I’m afraid I could only fulfil part of the commitment of the Liebster deal as I really have struggled to find blogs that I follow who fit the criteria for nomination. Hope you won’t be offended. I did answer your questions and made myself sound like I’m a hundred years old!! (Honest, I’m not). You sound like a very talented and musical young lady – where has your interest in Hebrew come from?

  2. Dude!! Your email was hidden in a stupid “social” folder (I hate this new mobile Gmail update!) so I just got it. I’m hoping to answer the questions tonight, ‘kay? Coz I’m nosey and love reading other people’s answers! *g*

Leave a Reply

