The festival draws nearer

Hi there! 😀

Um yes, as you can tell Download starts on Friday. For me it starts on Saturday but oh deary me. I think I am excited I’m just worried as to how it’ll affect me. Eeeep. Probably one of the scariest things I’ll do for a while. xD I’d love to try and meet up with twitter people but as I’m a nervous wreck at the thought of just getting there I’ve decided against it. xD However if I manage to bump into some when trying to get into the Main Stage that’s fine. I’m prepped for it. I have earplugs, sunglasses, a blindfold, food, flavoured water, Polos and travel bands. Possibly a bit over the top but it’s all just in case. xD

On another note, yesterday I nearly cried because The Mighty Boosh are reuniting (I hate that the news site used that word. I know they split but I’d more like to think of it as a break). Why does it have to be in California?! D; Excuse me while I go cry over the boxset . . . That’s a bit too far, isn’t it? Yeah I thought so too. Ahem.

I haven’t been doing all that much since I last posted, really. Well, my guy friend started talking to me again so I’ve spent a lot of time chatting to him which is lovely. 🙂 Probably a bit too long as I was shattered yesterday but whatever. xD I’ve also been doing some random art which is fun. 😀 Trying to break my comfort zone by using colours that I wouldn’t normally use and that’s all a bit scary. D: I’m trying to decide what to do with my hair. I’m going to the hairdressers tomorrow and I know vaguely what I want to do to it, just not sure about what colour. I think I’m actually more nervous about having my hair dyed than going to a massive festival, is that bad or good? xD

Well, I’m off to do some more painting dance around to music and sing badly to Duran Duran. Such an exciting life. ;D
See you all soon!
Jess x

Leave a Reply

