Mood swings/general catch up

Woah an actual post! 😮 Anyway xD

Now, I’m not talking about mood swings where you go from happy to sad to excited etc., I’m talking about the “Today I want to listen to psychedelic rock and dress like a hippie!” to the “Today I want to expand my brain to be like Sherlock Holmes and dress like a woman from the 1890s.” mood swings. Is that just me? xD End of last month/beginning of this month I was very into the 60s (I go through phases. This time it was very useful as I learnt the organ/verse part of Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds by The Beatles on guitar!) and bought some hippie clothing (Which I absolutely adore!). Now I’ve really got into Sherlock Holmes again and want to find some dresses like this to buy. I love all the phases I go through, although it’s a bit annoying that I can’t just settle on one. xD

I’ve always been like it. But I always kind of go back to one style. I always seem to go back to the classical style, it just suits me more. I’ve always had a love for classical music (Tchaikovsky, Elgar, Vivaldi, Beethoven, Mozart etc.), even playing violin since Year 3 (I am now trying to re-teach myself.). When I was younger I would see the English National Ballet at the theatre in the city where I live with my family and eventually (My friend persuaded me.) joined the local ballet lessons (I did move a few months after joining which sucked as I would have loved to continue that.). I don’t know why, I guess it’s my love of history, but I just love that era. I think I may just be a very weird child but hey, I’m used to it. xD

With moving house I have to try to decide what kind of room I want. I’d love a hippie den (Even if I don’t go with this idea I’m still having my poster of John Lennon up in my room!) but I’d also like something with a worldy (New word.) feel to it (Scandinavian, Ancient Chinese, Ancient Egyptian). But again I’d also like something of a classical feel to it (I definitely want a typewriter. There are no two ways about it.). So basically with most of the consoles from the late  80s/early 90s, some mixed up theme from the ones I’ve described and a typewriter it shows who I am very well. xD

I don’t really know what the point of this was but I enjoyed letting you see the inside of my very confused mind. xD So amongst my conflicted-ness not a lot has been going on. I’ve just been spending my time packing, seeing my friends, more packing, getting stressed and sorting through stuff. xD Such fun. xD I have recently got back into stalking The Sims 3 forums again as it’s quite close to the release of Seasons. xD Yay for geekiness. xD

Anyway I should probably go now, I’m hungry and have a dehydration/stress headache. xD
Bye!
Jess x

4 thoughts on “Mood swings/general catch up

    • I followed this link and was a bit slow to realise,there I was thinking that this person would get on really well with this girl I know,but guess what it’s you,lol.x

  1. Pingback: The days when . . . (career edition) | rosevampire

  2. Pingback: Studying (apparently) | Rose Vampire

Leave a Reply

