Olympics

Hellloooo everybody!

Slight delay in posting about the opening ceremony because I hadn’t fully watched it all (I got up to D – which was around 10:55pm) because my body went into shut down mode, so had to go to bed. I was going to watch to the end but I don’t think I really missed much.

The opening ceremony was amazing and made me so very proud to be British. I thought that the tributes to the war and the 7/7 bombings were very good. The whole thing was incredible but what really made you proud to be British was the Queen acting. I laughed so much (WE SAW THE CORGIS!!!) and me and mom were like :O the whole way through that bit. xD I got a tinsy bit scared at the children’s literature bit, just because of the child catcher. I hate him, I would never watch that bit of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang! All in all an amazing ceremony and I was very excited to start watching all the games!

I love watching the swimming, I probably like some others too but the swimming is amazing. I was so proud of Rebecca Adlington of getting that bronze! :’) Yesterday was a bit of an awkward moment though, wasn’t it? I felt so bad for Ukraine and losing their bronze, but so glad that Team GB were in with their medal. I’m also very glad that the people in the seats didn’t boo Japan when they received their medal, although it seemed a little quieter than it should have been!

I haven’t really been doing much, apart from that. I have been getting very excited about The Sims 3 Supernatural coming out though, I just want to see what they’ve done to improve vampires to be honest (Sorry if I’ve said this before!).

Well, I should probably stop rambling now. The rain has sort of come back a bit now, but I don’t mind. 🙂 Although if it rains for 4 weeks straight I’ll be annoyed. 😉
Bye!
Jess x

2 thoughts on “Olympics

  1. It’s so exciting to see all these amazing athletes in our country isn’t it?! I’d have loved to been cheering on the girls rowing yesterday! Almost makes me want to have a go at some sport…almost. Though if cannon balling malteasers was an olympic sport I think I could win gold!

    James Bond and the Queen was my favourite
    bit too! a very :O moment!! I was a bit worried about the British tracksuits being so close to naked flame, you didn’t miss much at the end!

    Btw the tigger sponge has had a right bashing and splashing this week and has resulted in water reaching the bathroom ceiling! I recko i’ll be sending you my mopping up bill!

    Love you lots xxx

Leave a Reply

